BioTech 2017

” Molecular Science for an Innovative Knowledge Era “

The 2nd International Conference on Bioscience and Biotechnology 2017 (Bio Tech 2017) was held from 09th- 10th March, 2017 in Colombo, Sri Lanka. Bio Tech 2017 was hosted by the University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka and the conference was organized by The International Institute of Knowledge Management (TIIKM).
The Conference witnessed the participation around 75 participants representing more than 10 countries across the world. The countries include: Sri Lanka, Canada, China, Pakistan, India, Nigeria, Uganda and Kazakhastan.

Conference photograph – 2017

Keynote Speakers


Dr.Liang Tong (Conference Co-Chair)
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor
Department Chair,
Department of Biological Sciences,
Columbia University

Dr. D. Peiris

Prof. D. Peiris (Conference Co-Chair)
Department of Zoology,
University of Sri Jayewardenepura,
Sri Lanka.


Prof. Mark Smales
Professor of Industrial Biotechnology,
Director of the Industrial Biotechnology,
University of Kent,


Prof. K.M. Nalin de Silva
Professor of Chemistry,
University of Colombo and Science Team Leader,
Sri Lanka Institute of Nanotechnology (SLINTEC),
Sri Lanka.


Conference Proceedings


All accepted abstracts will be published in the conference abstract book with ISBN. All full papers will be accepted through a double blind reviewed process and will be published electronically with ISSN(ISSN 2513 – 2695) in proceedings with a DOI number (DOI prefix: 10.17501).

Molecular Membrane Biology


Print ISSN: 0968-7688
Online ISSN: 1464-5203
Editor in chief: Prof. Anthony I. Magee

Conference Proceedings


Online ISSN: 2513-2695
View more: Click Here

Hosting Partner

Academic Partners


University of KENT

Strategic Partners

SLCB-Logo-tiikm conferences

Media Partner

Pharmalicensing Logo JPG (600 x 120 pixels)